Lok Sabha Election 2024: What is the political equation of Hassan seat of Karnataka?

By Priyanka Tiwari February 10, 2024 10:59 PM IST

Hassan- India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Hassan Seat

Bangalore: Hassan is an important Lok Sabha seat of Karnataka. It was represented by former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda. Deve Gowda represented this seat from 1991 to 1994, 1998 to 1999 and again from 2004 to 2014. There are 8 assemblies in Hassan. This constituency includes Hassan district and Kaduru taluk of Chikkamagaluru district.

Hassan is also called the heaven of Karnataka. It was established in the 11th century under the patronage of the Hoysala Empire. From ancient Jain architecture to ancient temples and historical palaces, everything from ancient Jain architecture is very famous here. Many tourists come here to visit.

What were the election results in the year 2019?

In the year 2019, JDS’s Prajwal Revanna had won from this seat. He got a total of 6,76,606 votes, which is 52.91 percent of the total votes. At the second position was BJP’s A Manju, who got 5,35,382 votes. This is 41.87 percent of the total votes.

What were the election results of 2014?

JDS’s HD Deve Gowda had won this seat in the 2014 elections. He got 509,841 votes, which is 44.44 percent of the total votes. At the second position was A Manju of Congress, who got 4,09,378 votes, which is 35.69 of the total vote percentage.

Who won the elections in 2009 and 2004?

HD Deve Gowda of JDS had won from this seat in 2009 and 2004 also. In 2009 he got 4,96,429 votes. Whereas in 2004, 4,62,625 votes were received.

When were the elections held in the year 2019?

The Election Commission had announced the dates for the Lok Sabha elections on March 10, 2019. The Election Commission had announced that the 2019 elections would be conducted in 7 phases. These elections ran from 11 April to 19 May. The counting of votes took place on 23 May.

Latest India News