Australia confirm playing 11 for 1st T20 match against South Africa Mitchell Marsh 3 players make debut. Playing 11 has been decided even before the match, these 3 young players will debut; know the name

By Nishu Bhardwaj August 29, 2023 7:59 PM IST

Mitchell Marsh

Image Source : GETTY
Mitchell Marsh

The Australian team will play against South Africa in the three T20 series. Australia has a new captain in Mitchell Marsh after the retirement of Aaron Finch. Now the Australian team has announced the playing eleven for the first T20 match against South Africa. The Australian team consists mostly of young players. At the same time, there are three players who will debut against South Africa.

These players will debut

In the T20 match against South Africa, the new opening pair for Australia can be seen on the field. Matt Short and Travis Head can open for Australia, as Australia’s senior players have been rested. At the same time, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Inglis and Marcus Stoinis will be seen playing in the middle order. Spencer Johnson, Aaron Hardie and Matt Short will make their T20 debuts for Australia.

These players are out due to injury

A month before the World Cup, the Australian team is troubled by the injury of the players. Pat Cummins and Steve Smith are battling wrist injuries. At the same time, Mitchell Starc is recovering from injury. Maxwell is out of the team due to an ankle injury. But all these players are expected to return for the series to be held in India before the World Cup. Australia head coach Andrew McDonald believes Maxwell’s injury is a matter of concern.

Australia head coach Andrew McDonald told SEN radio it was worrying and the reason it is worrying is because it has happened a few times. If you remember the three-match series against India, he played in the first match and after that he got a little weak and then he came back to the camp. He has got a terrible injury but he will be fine for the World Cup.

Australia’s playing XI for the first T20 match:

Matt Short, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh (c), Josh Inglis (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Aaron Hardie, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Spencer Johnson.

Latest Cricket News