ICC announced the best playing 11 of World Cup 2023, 6 Indians got place

By Nishu Bhardwaj November 20, 2023 3:27 PM IST

Indian Cricket Team- India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI
Indian Cricket Team

The Mahakumbh of ODI World Cup 2023 has ended. Australia defeated India by 6 wickets in the final and achieved the honor of becoming world champion for the sixth time. The bowlers and batsmen have performed strongly for Australia in the final match. For this reason the team was successful in winning the World Cup. The Indian team, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, had made it to the finals by winning 10 consecutive matches in the tournament, but in the finals, none of Captain Rohit’s bets paid off and the team lost the match. Now ICC has announced the ‘Team of the Tournament’ of World Cup 2023. Six Indian players who performed well have got a place in this team. Let us know about it.

These Indian players got place

ICC has announced its best playing eleven for the ODI World Cup 2023. This team of 11 players includes 6 Indian players. These include the names of Rohit Sharma, charismatic batsman Virat Kohli, fast bowler Mohammed Shami, star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and KL Rahul. Kohli performed amazingly in the ODI World Cup 2023. He scored the highest score of 765 runs in the tournament, which included three centuries. On the other hand, Mohammed Shami took the most wickets in the tournament. He took a total of 24 wickets.

This player became captain

Rohit Sharma, who made it to the team of the tournament for the second consecutive time in the 50-over World Cup, played an important role in the top order for India. After being out for zero against Australia in Chennai, Rohit Sharma was elected Player of the Match against Afghanistan, where he remained unbeaten by playing a stormy innings of 131 runs in just 84 balls. ICC has also made Rohit the captain. Ravindra Jadeja also impressed with the ball. Like Rohit, Bumrah has been included after taking 20 wickets in the second consecutive World Cup. Which is two more than their tally in 2019. Bumrah, who posed a threat with the new ball, took the early wickets of Australia’s Mitchell Marsh and Steven Smith for India.

Other players in the team of the tournament include all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and leg-spinner Adam Zampa, who helped Australia clinch their sixth World Cup title on Sunday. Dilshan Madushanka of Sri Lanka, Daryl Mitchell of New Zealand and Quinton de Kock of South Africa have got a chance. At the same time, South Africa’s Gerald Coetzee has got a chance as the 12th player.

ICC playing eleven of ODI World Cup 2023:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, KL Rahul, Glenn Maxwell, Jasprit Bumrah, Dilshan Madushanka, Adam Zampa, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

Also read:

Australia has huge advantage, Pakistani team lags behind

Will Rohit Sharma leave the captaincy after the defeat in the final? Former Chief Selector gave this answer

Latest Cricket News