Pakistan name an 18 man squad for upcoming Test series against Australia. Team announced for Australia series, these players will take the field with the new captain

By Nishu Bhardwaj November 20, 2023 5:34 PM IST

pak vs aus- India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Team announced for Australia series

Team Squad Announced: World Cup 2023 may be over but the cricket action will continue. Pakistan cricket team has to play a three-Test series in Australia in December and January. Pakistan Cricket Board has announced its team for this series. This time Pakistan team will take the field with a new captain. At the same time, Babar Azam is also a part of this team.

Pakistani team announced for test series

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced an 18-member team for the series to be played against Australia. Shan Masood will lead the national team in this test series. Let us tell you that after the defeat in the World Cup 2023, Babar Azam had left the captaincy of all three formats. After this decision of Babar, Shan Masood was made the captain of the Test team and fast bowler Shaheen Afridi was made the captain of the T20 team.

These players became part of the test team for the first time

Two young players have also been included in Pakistan’s Test team. Saim Ayub and Khurram Shahzad have been included in the Test team for the first time. At the same time, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim and Mir Hamza have returned to the Test team. On the other hand, Haris Rauf himself has decided not to play in this series.

Pakistan team squad for test team

Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam ul Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Noman Ali, Saim Ayyub, Salman Ali Aga , Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi

read this also

ODI WC 2023: Just 4 defeats in 3 World Cups broke the title dream

IND vs AUS: Team India will face Australia again, face to face here after 3 days

Latest Cricket News