IND vs AUS T20I: Team India’s playing eleven could be like this in the first match

By Nishu Bhardwaj November 21, 2023 3:01 PM IST

SuryaKumar Yadav - India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Surya Kumar Yadav

IND vs AUS T20I Series: After the end of ICC World Cup 2023, now Team India is going to move towards its new mission. A five-match T20 International series is to be played between India and Australia. Which will start from 23rd November. Team India for this has been announced by BCCI late on Monday evening. The most important thing is that among the players playing the World Cup, there are only a few who are part of this series. The remaining players have been changed. Suryakumar Yadav has been made the new captain of T20. Now questions have started being raised about what could be the playing eleven of the Indian team for the first match.

Suryakumar Yadav got the captaincy of Team India for the first time

Suryakumar Yadav has been given the command of the Indian team for the T20 International for the first time. Ruturaj Gaikwad has been given the responsibility of vice-captain. However, Shreyas Iyer will return to the team for the last two matches and Iyer will be the vice-captain. But the question is with which combination the team will enter the field. It is believed that Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal will be given the responsibility as opening batsmen in the first match of the series. Both these players had also opened in the Asiad, which was also a hit to a great extent. After this, Suryakumar Yadav’s arrival at number three is almost certain. Suryakumar Yadav is currently the number one batsman in the ICC T20 rankings. Even though his bat may not have performed as well as was expected in ODIs, he is still one of the most explosive batsmen in T20.

IND vs AUS T20I Series Full Schedule

Image Source : INDIA TV

IND vs AUS T20I Series Full Schedule

Tilak Verma and Rinku Singh will have a blast

Tilak Verma has impressed a lot in the game recently, so there is a possibility of him coming at number four. After this, it will be the turn of Rinku Singh, who has made thousands of fans with his game in IPL. They must be eager to show their talent here too. The responsibility of wicket-keeper batsman can be given to Jitesh Sharma, he can come to bat at number five. That means Ishan Kishan is also selected in the series, but it is possible that he may be rested in the first few matches. He played in the initial matches of the World Cup, but after recovering from the illness, Shubman Gill replaced him.

Team India For T20I Series against Australia

Image Source : INDIA TV

Team India For T20I Series against Australia

Akshar Patel and Washington Sundar will have double responsibility

Akshar Patel and Washington Sundar are two players who, apart from spin bowling, are also adept at batting well. Therefore, it will not be a difficult task for him to make a place in the team. Ravi Bishnai’s place should be made as the third spinner. After this, Arshdeep Singh and Prasidh Krishna can be given a chance as fast bowlers. That means Team India can take the field with two fast bowlers and three spinners. The match will be played in Visakhapatnam, where information has been received that the pitch may be spin friendly. However, which playing eleven will play will be decided only when captain Suryakumar Yadav comes in at the time of toss.

Team India’s playing eleven could be like this in the first T20 match against Australia: Rituraj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna.

Also read these sports news on India TV

2 more big changes in Pakistan cricket, this former player became bowling coach

What did Prime Minister Narendra Modi talk about in Team India’s dressing room, watch the full VIDEO here

Latest Cricket News